Skip to content

Help us create more tutorials! Make a donation using the Donate button or become a member using the button below to hide this banner and track your progress.

Discard changes – GitHub Desktop

Summary

To discard changes on a single file in GitHub Desktop, right click on it in the left pane. Then, click on the Discard changes… option that appears.

To discard changes to all of the files that haven’t been committed yet, go to Branch > Discard all changes… in the menu bar. A dialog box will appear asking for confirmation.

Details

You can restore your discarded changes by going to your Trash on macOS or your Recycle Bin on Windows.

References

Discarding changes – GitHub Desktop

Back to: GitHub Desktop Course